How to un-register a player from BSN.Cloud and move it to another network

It could be that you would like to re-organize your players under different networks, and therefore need to move them to other BSN.Cloud networks, or you would like to dissociate them from BSN.Cloud to re-purpose them and use under other environments.

Regardless of how the requirement arises, here are the steps to follow;

In other to activate the player from the beginning or provision it on a new network, the player's record(registration) needs to be deleted from both under;
1. Admin>Device Provisioning
2. The Network section device list
on the old/existing network before attempting to configure it on the new network.

3) Please ensure to factory reset the player(s) before attempting to configure it again.
https://brightsign.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/218065977-Performing-a-factory-reset

If any questions arise, or if you encounter any issues, please let us know by sending an email to support@brightsign.biz.

Have more questions? Submit a request

2 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Carlos Ordonez

    Can this be done without deactivating the players? we have them already on the field but put them with a network name we'd like to change. Do not have access to the players as they are in a store some states away. 

    Is there a way to either rename the bsn.cloud network or move the players from an existing network to another without a factory reset?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Fatih Turhan

    Carlos,

    There isn't a tool built especially for moving players across different networks. However, if you reach out to support@brightsign.biz we'll be happy to help the best we can.
    The network name is closely tied with player setup/configuration, and therefore renaming a network is also not an ideal solution to this. And it's not something that we would advise in the BSN.Cloud world as it also ties with things like subscriptions/billing.

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Can't find what you're looking for? Try to
Powered by Zendesk